Reservation for Three – Part 8

Admin Note: *Contributed Story* Please give credit and thanks to missserenity. This is a continuation to Reservation for Three – Part 7.


A/N:It’s been two weeks my dear readers! And I tell you, these two weeks have been very difficult dahil nga sobrang daming exams plus the thought na hindi ako nakakapagupdate saddens me. Pero dahil maganda ang results ng aking exams, hindi lang double treat ang makukuha niyo. The next part/s will be posted after a few days (hindi naman aabutin ng 1 week) para maintake at maappreciate niyo muna ang chapter na ito. =) Medyo nakalimutan ko na kung paano magsulat ng fanfic sa sobrang tagal pero I managed to finish this chapter. For clarification, this kind of follows the flow of the show in a way but this is my imagined version of the happenings. Good vibes lang tayo. I would like to thank my readers and EB once again for the support! Kapit-bisig! =)

 

Author: missserenity

 

~*~

Umalis na si Tatay Arturo, Maya at Richard patungo sa sasakyan nilang cruise ship. Habang nasa back seat ay nag-usap si Maya at Richard. Noong nasense ni Richard na malapit na sila sa patutunguhan, inopen up niya ang topic.

Richard: Maya, do you remember our first date?

Maya: Oo naman. Nung dapat sa cruise ship tayo magdedate pero naiwan tayo tapos nawala pa yung isang sapatos ko. Bakit mo naman natanong, Ser Chief?

Richard: (looks at the window, looks back at Maya and smiled his bedimpled half smile) Gusto ko kasing ituloy ang date natin sa cruise ship.

Maya: Talaga Ser Chief? Matagal ko na ring naisip kung kailan matutuloy ang date natin sa cruise ship. Lahat na kasi nasakyan na natin, nakasakay na tayo ng kotse, nakasakay ka pa ng MRT para sa’kin, nakasakay na rin tayo sa isang eroplano nung first flight ko, yung cruise ship na nga lang ang kulang. May land, may air, may water. Pero sana sinabi mo naman sa’kin para nakapagayos man lang ako for the occasion.

Richard: No need for that, Maya. Besides, you look perfect the way you are.

Binigyan ni Maya ng matamis na ngiti ang kanyang Ser Chief.

Noong makarating na sila sa patutunguhan ay bumaba si Tatay Arturo at pinagbuksan ng pinto si Richard at Maya.

Tatay Arturo: Richard, kunin ko na ang mga gamit niyo.

Richard: Tulungan ko na po kayo, ‘tay. Baka mahirapan po kayo pag kinuha niyo po lahat yan.

Maya: Tay? Ser Chief? Bakit kailangan ng gamit? Dinner lang naman di ba?

Richard: Actually, hindi lang ito dinner, Maya. We will sail the seas for three days.

Maya: Ha? Three days? Paano yung scheduled flights ko?

Richard: I took care of everything. Alam mo naming malakas ako sa Time Airways di ba? You have nothing to worry about.

Maya: E wala naman akong dalang gamit. Paano rin yung mga damit ko?

Richard: Don’t worry. My secret agents took care of those things.

Maya: Secret agents? Sino naman sila?

Richard: Tinatanong mo pa kung sino sila e “Secret” agents nga sila di ba?

Maya: Ser Chief naman e!

Richard: Tay, mauna na po kami ni Maya ha. Kapag may kailangan po kayo, pakitawagan na lang po si Liza.

Tatay Arturo: Sige, Richard. Mag-iingat kayo ng anak ko ha. Maya, pag inaway ka ni Richard, tawagan mo lang ako ha. Nasayo na ang number ko, anak. Isikreto mo muna sa Nanay at kapatid mo ang lahat ng ito ha?

Maya: Opo, tay. (hinug at kiniss sa cheeks ni Maya si Tatay Arturo)

Richard: Sige po, ‘tay. Di ko po aawayin si Maya. Ako po ang bahala sa kanya.

Tatay Arturo: Sige, mag-iingat kayo ha.

Maya: Sige po ‘tay. Babye! (signature Maya wave)

And with that, umalis na si Maya at Richard and they headed toward the cruise ship. Pagsakay nila sa cruise ship ay dinala na nila ang gamit nila sa kanilang cabin kung saan sila matutulog.

Richard: Maya, if you want me to sleep na lang sa couch it’s fine with me.

Maya: Ano ka ba, Ser Chief? Malaki naman yung kama tsaka matutulog lang naman tayo, di ba? Wala naman akong nakikitang mali dun.

Richard: Tama, matutulog lang naman tayo. (grinning mischievously)

Maya: (nakita ang ngiti ni Richard) Ser Chief! Alam ko yang ngiti mong yan! Matutulog lang tayo sa kama ha? Sa honeymoon na yang iniisip mo.

Richard: Mukhang ikaw ang may iniisip diyan e! Nakangiti lang naman ako tapos ikaw na ang naglagay ng meaning. (In his thoughts: Di bale, malapit na rin naman ang proposal ko sa’yo. Mahihintay ko pa ang wedding at ang honeymoon natin. You’re worth the wait, Maya. You’re worth it.)

Maya: Kainis ka talaga! Tara na nga at ayusin na natin ‘tong mga gamit natin.

Habang inaayos ni Maya ang mga gamit na inayos ni Nikki at Emman para sa kanya ay nakakita siya ng dalawang kulay pink na sticky notes sa loob ng isa sa mga bag na dala nila. Binasa ni Maya ang nakasulat sa mga pink sticky notes.

 

Rooooomiiieeee!!!

Nikki girl and I prepared your things na for you. Use your resources wisely. *wink wink* You can thank me na lang pagbalik mo. For now, enjoy each other’s company. Stay happy and stay in love roomie! Yung pasalubong na kwento ha, wag kakalimutan!

Your roomie,

Emman

Hey there Ate Maya!

As you can see, Emmy and I already prepared stuff you can use for your cruise with dad. Emmy and I really had a fun time doing this for you and dad so no need to thank us. =) I hope you have a great time with dad! Always take care! Hugs and kisses!

Nikki

Pagkabasa ni Maya sa messages ni Nikki at Emman sa sticky notes ay nilapitan niya si Richard. Habang nag-aayos din ng gamit niya si Richard, Maya hugs him from behind.

Maya: Ser Chief, kilala ko na yung secret agents mo! Si Emman at si Nikki!

Richard: How did you know?

Maya: Nag-iwan sila ng notes sa bag ko e. Eto oh. (she shows Richard the notes)

Binasa ni Richard ang sticky notes at natawa siya.

Richard: Si Emman at Nikki talaga. Pero malaki ang utang na loob ko sa kanila. I wouldn’t have done the packing of your stuff alone na hindi mo mahahalata.

Maya: Paano nga pala nila nagawa yun? E yung mga gamit ko sa closet ko e naimpake rin nila.

Richard: They did it when you were away.

Maya: Kailan? During my flights?

Richard: Remember nung pumunta tayo sa amusement park with Luke and Abby.

Maya: Ah, yun pala yon. Kayo na talaga. Kayo na talaga ang the best secret agents in the world.

Richard: Kayo? That means, kasama ako?

Maya: Oo naman. Pati sina Abby at Luke. Akala ko gusto niyo lang talagang pumunta ng amusement park yun pala dinidistract niyo na pala ako nun. Thank you talaga sa effort para masurprise ako.

Richard: Anything to make you happy, my dear Maya. I love you.

Maya: I love you too, Ser Chief ko!

And they share a tender kiss on the lips. After the kiss…

Richard: Maya, halika. Let’s go outside.

Maya: Ha? Bakit naman?

Richard: Basta, just come with me.

 

Dinala ni Richard si Maya sa deck ng cruise ship kung saan maganda ang view para panoorin ang sunset.

Richard: I just want to watch the sunset with you on the day of our first anniversary.

Maya: Ang sweet naman, Ser Chief ko! Halika nga rito!

They cuddle in each other’s arms. Richard brushing Maya’s hair ever so gently, the moment was indeed perfect. The gentle wind caressing their bodies sent shivers to Maya’s spine which made Richard hold her tighter. The view of the sunset is simply breathtaking. It added to the perfect moment that they were having.

Richard: Happy anniversary, mahal na prinsesa ko. I love you so much.

Maya:  Mas mahal kita, mahal na hari ko. Happy anniversary!

After a while, they went back to their cabin to freshen up and prepare for their formal dinner at the cruise ship’s function hall that appeared to look like a ballroom as well. Nauna nang mag shower at mag freshen up si Maya. She went out of the bathroom in her robe. Hindi pa kasi niya alam kung ano ang isusuot niya para sa formal dinner nila ni Richard. When Richard is in the comfort room freshening up and taking a shower, Maya looked through the clothes na dinala ni Emman at Nikki for her. She searched for something formal to wear. She found a purple dress. (The one that Maya wore dun sa picture na magkasama sila ni Ser Chief at may kuminang na ring sa kamay ni Maya for the engagement teaser. Magegets na ko ng mga adik nito.) A note fell off after unfolding the dress. It was a pink sticky note from Emman that says:

Just like what I said dun sa first note ko, use your resources wisely. 😉 Gamitin mo ‘to sa formal dinner niyo, roomie ah.

Roomie Emmy

Maya tried on the dress and it fits her perfectly. The dress highlights the curves that Maya has. Nag-aalangan pa nung una si Maya dahil hapit sa katawan ang dress pero hindi na siya nakapagpalit ng damit dahil nakita siya ni Richard na suot suot niya ang dress na ito.

Maya: Ah, Ser Chief? Sa tingin mo okay lang ba ‘to? Hindi ba masyadong…

Richard: Masyadong ano? You look wonderful, Maya. (in his thoughts: Thank you Emman and Niks! You two really did a good job!)

Maya: Okay, Ser Chief. Magbihis ka na rin.

Richard came out wearing a purple long sleeved polo and black slacks. He really looked dashing like he always does in formal events.

Maya: (in her thoughts: Ang gwapo gwapo naman talaga nitong Ser Chief ko! Hinding hindi ako magsasawang tumitig sa kagwapuhan mo.)

Richard: Okay lang ba ‘tong suot ko? I decided not to wear a coat because I don’t want to look too formal.

Maya: Okay na okay yang suot mo, Ser Chief. At talagang nag purple ka rin ha.

Richard: Syempre, para match tayo. Halika na, Maya.

 

They went at the function hall (just imagine cruise ships like sa Titanic, Poseidon, 2012, Suite Life on Deck ganun.). They were seated at the table near the stage were a live band was playing sweet, classical music. They ate their dinner. They had a fun time talking about everything under the sun. After their dinner, Richard excused himself because he was about to go to the rest room. What Maya didn’t know is that hindi naman talaga sa rest room pupunta si Richard kung hindi sa backstage. Nagready na rin ang band para sa gagawin ni Richard. May lumabas na emcee sa harap ng stage which caught Maya’s attention.

Emcee: Ladies and gentlemen, we have a guest singer for tonight. Marvel as he sings his heart out for his sweetheart present in this ship tonight. Without further ado, here he is, Mr. Richard Lim!

Maya to herself: Ha? Tama ba ang dinig mo, Maya? Richard Lim daw? Maya, wag assumera baka naman kapangalan lang ni Ser Chief.

Lumabas si Richard sa stage na may hawak na mic sa isang kamay at single stemmed rose sa kabilang kamay.

Richard: I would like to dedicate the song I’m going to sing to the person I love the most, the person who gave meaning to my life and the person that brought back the smile on my face, Maya dela Rosa. The song I’m going to sing sums up a portion of what I’m feeling because nothing can really sum up the feelings I have for you, Maya.

She pulled Maya on stage, gave her the rose, held her hand and sang onstage.

(Appropriate yung song kasi nasa cruise ship sila. Just imagine RY este SC singing that onstage.)

 

 

Lighthouse- Westlife

This kind of love

Is more than a lifeline

For a man as weak as me

Who has no

self believe

 

This kind of love

Is more than amazing

For a man who

lost his way

Who thought it was too late

 

How did the sea

How did

the sea

How did the sea get so rough

I would’ve drowned

I would’ve

drowned

If you hadn’t given me your love

 

You’re the light in the

dark

You’re the seat in the park

You’re the lighthouse

You’re the

lighthouse

That I need

You’re the key to the door

You’re the Port in the

Storm

And I need to find a shore

When I can’t swim anymore

You always guide

me back to solid ground

You’re my lighthouse

 

This kind of love

Is

more than a feeling

For a man who rarely cried

I get all choked up each

time

You say you love me

You could’ve walked away

Could’ve give my problems

back

Could’ve left

You took the chance

 

How did the

waves

How did the waves

How did the waves get so high

I would’ve

died

I would’ve died

If you hadn’t loved me just in

time

 

You’re the light in the dark

You’re the seat in the

park

You’re the lighthouse

You’re the lighthouse

That I

need

You’re the key to the door

You’re the Port in the Storm

When I need to

find a shore

Cos I can’t swim anymore

You always guide me back to solid

ground

You’re my lighthouse

 

Yeah, I owe it all to you everything I have

right now

I owe it all to you everything I didn’t have you found

Everytime take me

back to you

 

You’re the light in the dark

You’re the seat in the

park

You’re the lighthouse

You’re the lighthouse

I need

You’re the

key to the door

You’re the Port in the Storm

And I need to find the shore

‘Cause

I can’t swim anymore

You always guide me back to solid ground

You’re my Lighthouse

 

Maya was speechless. She did not expect that this would happen. Tears kept flowing down her face as her Ser Chief sings his heart out for her. Maya knows na pahirapan bago nila mapakanta si Richard noon sa videoke. But for Maya, Richard is willing to sing. Even in front of all these people, just for her, just to make her happy. After the song, Maya hugged Richard so tight and kiss him tenderly on his lips. Lumabas ulit ang emcee at nagsalita.

Emcee: Is everyone having a great time?

The crowd cheered loudly and they were asking for one more song. (Iba talaga ang epekto ni SC.)

Emcee: Mr. Lim, the people are asking for one more song.

Richard: Okay, I’ll sing one more song.

Nagpalakpakan ang mga tao.

Binulong ni Richard sa band ang gusto niyang kantahin at mabuti na lang at alam ng band ito. Sinabi rin ni Richard sa band na mag instrumental intro muna para masabi niya ang message niya bago siya kumanta.

The band started playing their instruments.

Maya was extremely familiar with the song. It was a song intended to be sung by two people so she started feeling nervous yet still giddy at the same time.

Richard: I want to sing this special song. Remember this song, Maya? This song was really memorable to me. Wag ka na nerbiyosin pag kakantahin mo ‘to with me ha. It’s because we’re going to sing it again together, tonight.

Emcee: Presenting Miss Maya dela Rosa and Mr. Richard Lim who’s going to sing, Please be careful with my Heart!

Maya felt nervous singing the first stanza but it wasn’t evident in her singing voice.

 

 

If you love me, like you tell me

Please be careful with my heart

You can take it, just don’t break it

Or my world will fall apart.

 

You are my first romance, and I’m willing to take a chance

That till life is through, I’ll still be loving you

I will be true to you, just a promise from you will do

From the very start, please be careful with my heart.

 

Richard sang his part of the song filled with love for Maya. It was evident in his eyes as he looked at Maya filled with love and sincerity as he sang his part of the song.

 

I love you and you know I do

There’ll be no one else for me

Promise I’ll be always true, for the world and all to see

(A/N: Sa version ni RY at JSM hindi sinama yung lines na “Love has heard some lies softly spoken…”)

I’ll be right beside you forever

I won’t let your world fall apart

From the very start, I’ll be careful with your heart.

 

At nang silang dalawa na ang kumanta, Maya felt more comfortable and still her eyes, misty with tears already falling down to her cheeks. While Richard shows off his bedimpled grin and his chinky eyes resembling a smile as well. He felt he was the happiest man there having this moment with his one true love, the woman who changed their lives for the better, Maya dela Rosa.

 

You are my first (and you are my last) romance

And I’m willing to take a chance (I’ve learned from the past)

That till life is through, I’ll still be loving you

I will be true to you (I will be true)

Just a promise from you will do (only to you)

From the very start (from the very start)

From the very start (from the very start)

From the very start

Please be careful with… (I’ll be careful with…)

(Your) (my) heart…

 

They ended the song with a long tender kiss on the lips which made the crowd cheer so loud. Even if the crowd doesn’t know them personally, they were happy to witness such a great and immense love these two have for each other. (A/N: For all I know, mga adik siguro yung crowd na yan kaya kilig na kilig kay SC at Maya. ;))Inabot ni Richard ang phone niya sa emcee para kunan sila ng picture. Moments like these should be treasured forever.

They went down the stage and went out of the function hall then they proceeded to the deck where the moon and the stars can be seen shining bright.

Maya: Ser Chief, kung mahina lang ang puso ko, aatakihin na ko sa sobrang gulat at kaba sa mga pinaggagagawa mong surpresa.

Richard: Alam ko namang hindi mahina yang puso mo e. Yang puso mong yan na minahal ko. (he points to where her heart is.)

Maya: (tears slowly stream down her face once more.) Mahal na mahal kita, Ser Chief at alam mo yun. Salamat kasi alam ko naming hindi ka ganun kadaling mapakanta pero para sa’kin kumanta ka sa harap ng maraming tao. Yun nga lang, dinamay mo pa ko. Hindi ko na nga alam yung mga nangyayari nung hinatak mo ko papunta sa stage e. Buti na lang nakakanta pa ko. Sobrang kinabahan kaya ako nung narinig ko na “Please be careful with my heart” yung tinutugtog nung band.

Richard: Hindi naman halata na kinabahan ka. You sounded great kanina. You looked pretty confident pa nga e.

(A/N: Let me borrow the next line from the BCWMH writers.)

Maya: Pretty lang, hindi confident, Ser Chief. (And she lets out a soft chuckle)

(A/N: Back to the fanfic. =))

Richard: (He laughed lightly as well. He held Maya in his arms.) Pwede bang dito muna tayo, Maya? I just want to look at the moon and the stars and hold you and be with you at this moment. Pag ikaw ang kasama ko, every moment seems perfect.

Maya: Ako rin, Ser Chief. Salamat kasi you make perfect moments such as this, possible. I love you so much, Ser Chief ko!

Richard: I love you too, my love.

They stood there for a few moments staring at the perfect night sky and then at each other’s eyes.

 

Credits are properly given to the rightful owners of the videos used in this post. =)

 

Author’s note: Hanggang dito na lang po muna! I decided to divide the cruise ship moments into maybe two or three chapters. Hindi ko pa sure kasi wala pa kong naiisip na moments after this one. Nasingit ko lang talaga itong chapter na ‘to sa busy schedule ko. Sana naenjoy niyo ang chapter na ito. So, hindi natuloy ang double treat kasi nahati ang date sa cruise chapter. Pagkatapos ng cruise chapters ay San Nicolas chapter na! Gusto ko na nga isulat ang next chapters e. Sadyang hindi lang nakikisama ang sands of time. Pero don’t fret. Mag-uupdate po ako pag may free time gaya nito. Till the next chapter! =)

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Reservation for Three – Part 8

  1. Pingback: Reservation for Three – Part 9 | Excess Baggage

Whatcha think?

