Love and Heartaches (part 14)

A/N: Sa lahat nang nagbanta, nagrequest, gumulong, tumambling at nagtiyagang maghintay eto na po si next chapter.. Sa babaeng Mackaroon (Prince Mackaroo)na grabe kung mangonsensya, Tseh! Haha. To the lady under the table aka Meggy, wala lang haha at sa mga nilalang na pinagbabantaan ako dahil sa pic..love yah all guys.

B-Ladies Rule!
*—-*—-*—-*—-*
“Thank you brod, I know you’re really busy with your work pero inabala pa kita para lang magpasama.”

“Ano ka ba naman Chard wala yun noh, besides what do you know about engagement rings kung di kita sinamahan for sure tatlong dekada na ang lumilipas di ka pa rin nakakapili.”

“Yeah, that’s why Im really thankful. Medyo nabawasan na din ang alalahanin kong baka di magustuhan ni Maya yung singsing.” he replied with a chuckle

“But brod, are you really sure about this?”

“About this, what this?”

“Proposing to Maya. Hindi naman sa nakikialam ako or against ako sa relasyon nyo but brod dont you think its too early? I mean wala pa nga yata kayong 1 year as a couple.”

“You’re quite right but brod I do really love her and I’m really sure she’s the woman I want to spend the rest of my life with so why delay the things that will happen anyway?”

“Haha looks like I need to rest my case about this. Anyway goodluck brod balitaan mo na lang ako sa proposal mo.”

“Of course brod babalitaan kita agad. Ingat sa pagdadrive.”

He’s excited more than anything else. His brain is working nonstop, planning how his marriage proposal will be. Where and when it will happen, of course it should be romantic and memorable for both of them. Unable to stop himself, he send her a text message.

To:Baby Ko
I have something to say to you and its not I love you.

He waited for her reply and after a few minutes his phone beeped indicating an incoming message.

From: Baby Ko
Huh, what do you mean?

He can’t help but laugh when he imagine her worried expression. Just like what he thought she send him a message again.

From:Baby Ko
Dada ko uy ano ba yung message mo?

From:Baby Ko
Fine kung ayaw mo magsalita. -_-

“Uh huh Richard Lim looks like your Mrs. Lim is beginning to get annoyed.”

To:Baby Ko
Lets have a date this coming weekend.

He waited for her reply but none came so he just decided to take a rest.
*—-*—-*—-*—-*
“Chris, anu sa tingin mo ibig sabihin ng message nya?”

“Seryoso ka Maya?”

“Nagtatanong ka pa of course seryoso ako ngayon, namomroblema na nga ko eh.”

“Hindi ang ibig kong sabihin pinapunta mo ko dito sa dorm mo para lang ipadecipher yang text message ni Tikoyman? Akala ko naman its a matter of life and death na.”

“Eehh pasensya na, kasi naman itong intsik na toh nagpadala ng mensaheng ganito.”

“Baka naman may surpresa sayo wag ka kasing praning.”

Their conversation was interrupted by her phone beeping.

From: Dada Ko
Lets have a date this coming weekend.

“Ayun niyayaya kang makipagdate this weekend, wag ka ng sumimangot dyan.”

She just shove her phone into her pocket after reading the message.

“Di mo ba rereplayan yung message ni Tikoyman?”

“Hayaan mo muna sya, pinasama nya loob ko eh.”

“Haha sige iPUSH mo yang kaartehan na yan Maya Dela Rosa.”

She just smiled at her friend’s remark.
*—-*—-*—-*—-*
“Uy Maya di na ata ako makakajoin sa celebration nyo ni Tikoyman nagtext si nanay kelangan ko daw umuwi agad buti nga sembreak na natin kaya di ko na kelangan umabsent if ever.”

“Sayang naman, sige sabihan ko na lang si dada, kamusta mo na lang ako kina nanay fe ha.”

“Ikaw, wala ka din bang balak umuwi sa San Nicholas this sembreak? Im sure matutuwa sina Nanay Tere at Luke na makita ka.”

“Wala eh may mga aasikasuhin din kasi ako, pero nasabihan ko naman na si nanay at ayos lang daw sa kanya yun.”

“Asus ang sabihin mo di mo lang maiwanan si Tikoyman mo hahaha. Oh siya dahil uuwi naman ako wala ka bang gustong ipadala para kina nanay Tere?”

“Meron, sige magkita na lang tayo sa mall itetext ko na lang kung kailan.”

“Sige Maya mag aayos muna ko ng gamit ko para gogora na lang.”

Meanwhile at Richard’s Place..

“Ser Richard excuse me po.”

“Sabel, what is it?”

“May tawag po kasi kayo sa landline, actually tumawag na rin po ito nung nakaraan di lang po sinabi kung anung kailangan.”

“Sino daw yan?”

“Babae po, Alex daw ang pangalan.”

He momentarily got stunned upon hearing the name.

“Thank you Sabel, pakibaba na lang yung phone I’ll just answer it here sa office ko.”

“Sige po Ser Richard.”

He wonder what does she want from him after almost a year of having no communication with each other.

“Hello.”

“Chard, its me Alex.”

No response from him

“Hey are you still there?”

“What do you want?”

“Can I talk to you?”

“We’re already talking.”

“I mean personally.”

“Look, pwede mo namang sabihin ngayon kung anu man yan.”

“Its very important Chard, mas maganda kung masasabi ko sayo ng harap harapan.”

“If you want to apologize for the past, okay na I already moved on.”

“Its not like that, just..please kahit sandali lang makipagkita ka sa akin. ”

He knew Alex very well and from the sound of her voice, its really important for her to meet him.

“Fine lets meet this Friday around 7pm sa BGC since may meeting ako around that area.”

She heaved a sigh of relief. “Thanks Chard, I’ll see you then. Bye.”

He close his eyes as tension leaves him. He is full of question at the moment. And why does Alex needs to come back especially at this moment when everything in his life are falling into right place.

“Shit, magcecelebrate pala kami nila Maya this Friday how could I forget it.”

So he decided to text his girlfriend and cancel their plan.

To:Baby Ko
Maya I’m sorry but we need to cancel our plan for Friday. Something came up kasi, paki inform na lang si Chris. Sorry again.

He feels guilty na magcancel ng activity nya with Maya just to meet up with his past but gusto na nya ding matapos na ito, maybe if he and Alex talk about their past they can both moved on completely. He needs it especially now that he’s planning to Marry Maya.
*—-*—-*—-*—-*
Kasalukuyan nyang inaayos ang mga ipapadala nya kay Kute sa San Nicholas when her phone vibrates. Its a text message from her boyfriend

From: Dada Ko
Maya I’m sorry but we need to cancel our plan for Friday. Something came up kasi, paki inform na lang si Chris. Sorry again.

“Huh may problema kaya sa work nya?”

To:Dada Ko
May problema ba sa work mo? Ok lng na mgcancel tayo actually ittxt din kita na di mkakasama si Chris dhil pnapauwi sya ng nanay nya this sembreak.

After a minute she receive a reply.

From:Dada Ko
Uhm yeah may konti problema lang sa work but it’ll be fine. Pakisabi na lang kay Chris ingat sa byahe. Thanks for understanding na din.

She texted him back

To:Dada Ko
Anu k b ok lng besides I know how important your work is. Di ba magkikita din nman tayo sa weekend, you invited me 4 a date remember.😉

From: Dada Ko
Yeah I remember, see you this Sunday. I love you.

She cant help but feel giddy whenever he tells her I love you. She immediately text him back I love you too.
*—-*—-*—-*—-*
His consciense was eating him up, he lied to Maya telling her the reason for the cancel of their plan is work related.

“Di ko naman pwedeng sabihin na “Baby di tayo matutuloy this Fri.because may Ex-gf called me earlier and wants to talk with me personally.” mas lalong sasama loob nya noon.”

He’s having a mental battle with himself when his phone beeps.

From: Baby Ko
I love you Richard Ko.😉

“Argh, Im sorry Maya after naming mag usap ni Alex I’ll tell you everything, promise there will be no secrets anymore.” he said to his phone as if it is Maya herself.

Friday came and he arrived at a fancy restaurant, he’s 10 mins.late since his meeting 6pm meeting started late as well.

“Richard Lim and I have a reservation for two.”

“Yes, this way Sir and your companion is already waiting for you.”

“Thanks.”

He cant see her face since her back was facing him. He call her name to get her attention.

“Alex.”

She immediately spun around to face him.

“Did I surprise you? Im sorry Im late galing pa kasi ako sa meeting.” he took his seat opposite her.

“No okay lang besides nauna lang ako sayo ng mga 5 minutes.”

“Oh..Let’s order then Im sure you’re famished as well.”

“Okay.”

While eating they engage themselves in a civil conversation, updating each other about their respective careers. He study the woman’s face in front of him. She’s still the beautiful Alex he used to know and loved. She still moved with grace and confidence na makikita kahit kumakain lang ito. Still sexy with the right curves at the right places. But of course nothing can beat his future Mrs. Lim, Maya. She may be young compared to Alex but he knows that age shouldnt be the based of a person’s maturity at napatunayan nya ito with Maya.

“Chard about dun sa gusto kong sabihin sayo..”

They are drinking their coffees when she broke the silence surrounding them.

“Tell me what is it na gusto mong sabihin sa akin personally, I’ll listen.”
*—-*—-*—-*—-*
“Chris itong box na blue para kamo kay Luke yan, then itong medyo kikay ang pagkakabalot of course sa nanay kong ubod ng ganda.”

“Inexplain mo pa talaga Maya, malamang yung blue na kahon eh sa utol mo unless bumigay na sya at nagpakagirl na at yung kikay box ang mapupunta sa kanya.”

“Hahaha sira ka talaga. Pero thank you talaga sa pagvovolunteer na ibigay ito kina nanay.”

“Sus wala yun, para ka namang hindi friend. Hehe. Ngapala kamusta na yung problema ni Tikoyman sa work, ayos na ba? Kaya sya nagcancel dahil dun di ba?”

“Di ko pa alam di pa sya kumocontact sa akin eh, yung last text nya sa akin mga around 5:30pm pa nung papunta na daw sya sa meeting nya.”

“Hala past 8pm na, sana naman di ganun kagrabe yung problem nya sa work. Tsk.”

“Oo nga eh di bale itetext ko na lang mamaya para kamustahin.”

“Sige. Bakit ganyan ka makangiti Maya?”

“Wala lang, masaya lang ako kasi may taong sumusuporta sa relasyon namin ni Ricky.”

“Ricky?”

“Si Richard anu ka ba, pinaikli ko lang at ginawang Ricky.”

“Okay na yung Tikoyman ah ginawa mo pang Ricky.”

“Lukaret ka talaga. Pero seryoso salamat talaga dahil andyan ka, may mapagsasabihan ako ng tungkol sa amin ni Ricky, alam mo na di naman ako pwedeng magkwento pa kina nanay.”

“Naiintindihan ko, konting tiis lang for sure maipapakilala mo na din kay Nanay Tere at sa buong Bicol Region si Dean as your gwapong gwapong boyfriend.”

“Aww..ang sweet mo talaga Chris at dahil dyan ililibre kita ng Dinner.”

“Isaw with rice?”

“Yung may sawsawang sili pa.”
*—-*—-*—-*—-*
He just sit there, looking at her with mix emotions reflecting on his face.

“Chard..”

She tried to reach for his hands on top of the table but he shrugged her away. He now knows exactly what the old saying “Nasa huli ang pagsisisi”means. He shouldnt have talk to her in the first place, shouldnt have agreed to met with her and importantly shouldnt have promise to listen to whatever she will say maybe in that way he wouldnt be in this situation.

“Why Alex, bakit ngayon mo lang sinabi ito kung kelan masaya na ako ulit, nagmahal na ko ulit. Do you really hate me that much?”

“Its not my intention to hurt you Chard, I swear.”

Their conversation was interrupted when he received an sms.

From:Baby Ko
Ricky ko, sorry sa abala tinext lang kita para kamustahin, sana ma settle nyo na whatever problem you have sa work. Dont forget to take your dinner. I love you.xD

He wants to cry after reading Maya’s message. If only he could turn back time, if he only knows that this meeting with Alex will lead to the situation that will change his and Maya’s life together…

-Xin22-
(To be alam na, continue after a century again.xD)
*—-*—-*—-*—-*
Alam ko po magrereklamo na naman kayo ng bitin hahahaha.

Patawad po sa lahat ng errors mapa spelling man po o grammar.

Salamat sa pagtitiyagaan magbasa, Happy Reading guys!😄

35 thoughts on “Love and Heartaches (part 14)

Whatcha think?

